With apologies to Robert…

We were too busy celebrating Canada Day on Sunday to get around to posting anything. We’d tell y’all how we partied, but we’re pretty sure everyone knows how to celebrate Canada Day. Which… does anyone know how to clean the maple syrup off of the slip ‘n’ slide?

Sooooooo…

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, AMERICA! We both celebrated with friends and good food and now we’re both settling in for the night.  Because we’re old.

In order to help everyone celebrate the last Independence Day before the official start of the McDictatorship this August, we’d like to share this little gem from the ol’ Youtube vault (What up, Lemon?!):

-Troi and Crusher

4 Responses to With apologies to Robert…

  1. Bela says:

    Oh I’ve been missing you guys and suffering from withdrawals. Because I’m old. Yes, Happy Birthday America, my wonderful country 🙂

  2. Granite says:

    I’m with Bela: I’ve been totally missing the snark, even more than I’m totally missing the point. As for the maple syrup issue, I’ve learned from past Canada Day celebrations that white vinegar works 😉

  3. Erin says:

    My sister saw Robert on the 4th at a BBQ she went to at BYU. 🙂 She said everyone was trying to make him do Elmo, but he was busy washing the dishes. 🙂

  4. [insert clever name here] _____ says:

    Are you back from your hiatus yet? I’m having to fulfill my need for snark with Reality Steve- horrible substitution I know hence why I’m missing the point.

Leave a Reply

