Look who’s been attending the Rossface school of expression… (from the mailbag)

An awesome reader, we’ll call her Hermione, sent us this epic Benface pic (she sourced Facebook). We’re with her on this one. While Ross might be the Obi Wan of goofy facial expressions (or maybe he’s the Yoda? Really… we’re Trek girls, sorry.), Ben has clearly been working hard on his Jedi giving face skills (they’re like a lightsaber, but less likely to accidentally sever a limb).

We were going to post a hilarious caption on this picture, and then we had a better idea: We’ll giveΒ 2525Β TMtP points to the commenter who comes up with the best, most ridiculous caption. Snarky is fine (duh), but keep it blog-friendly, y’all. πŸ™‚

-Troi and Crusher

24 Responses to Look who’s been attending the Rossface school of expression… (from the mailbag)

  1. Staci says:

    “Tyler! Remember in 12 Days of Christmas when you were a dinosaur and attacked Jakefish? Well, you were a bad dino. THIS is how it’s done.”:

    That’s the best I can come up with. πŸ™‚

  2. SweetPotato AKA Hermione says:

    Oh good you got that. I was wondering if it sent correctly… πŸ˜‰
    Anyways, since I want those points, caption:
    “Use the Face, Ben…. Trust the Face…”

  3. fredette about it says:

    It’s either “Face long and Prosper” or “I just found out Keith’s super hero name is “Telepainter” and not “Teletubby” and I’m the “Telephone Opera-tor”

  4. Keith says:

    “Pah! McCrockett thinks he’s the only one who knows how to take a huge, deliriously happy bite outta life…..”

    And, as one of those who prefers Star Wars to Star Trek, “lightsaber” is one word. Feel free to wail on me with Trekkie trivia (Trek-via?) in retaliation. πŸ™‚

    • LaRae says:

      That would be an epic battle. Star Wars rocks my socks.

    • Noted and fixed. Your caption earns McCrockett 1000 points for being so happy, and Ben 1000 points for joining in that happiness (if they claim them)! Kevin, you get half a point because we’re not ready to have Robert fall out of the lead yet (the bass overtone singing is just so cool!). πŸ™‚
      -T and C

  5. I love a cappella says:

    “Noooo, please don’t make me wear the suspenders!”

    Sorry that is the best I have tonight.
    I’m too tired. My sister and I have redone her living room- installed flooring, Painted walls, built and Painted bookshelves and entertainment center.
    KEVIN we needed you. πŸ™‚

  6. Lynette says:

    Maybe it’s just me but I feel like he’s not saying any words in particular. Just “Hyaaaaaaaaaargh”.

    Something along those lines. You know how hard exclamations like that are to notate so forgive me.

  7. So, we’re totally going to declare a winner, because we said we would, but so many of these are awesome so… we’re randomly going to give out points to multiple captions. And we do mean random. More points don’t actually translate into any sort of rank order. Because the points don’t matter.
    -T and C

  8. Megan says:

    “Who stole my cheese-its? I’m going to bludgeon you with a baby seal!”

  9. Moosen says:

    I know this was decided and all buuut… he is so cleeearly not saying words. juuust thought i’d point that out. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

